Hiking at Jarrard Gap: Gauss’ favorite thing

20160402_144209-1

Rustle rustle. Oh boy, Morgan is getting up!

Thump thump thump. I wag my tail. I’m so excited! Is she, is she going to my bowl? Yes!  Food! Nom nom nom nom, crunch crunch crunch. Aww, all my food is gone.

Hey, what’s Morgan up to? She went into the loft. Hmm, I should go check on her. Oh oh oh oh! She grabbed the pack of fun adventures! Oh boy, we’re going somewhere fun. I better follow her to make sure she doesn’t leave without me.

Oh, hey Tyler is up too! He wants me to go outside with him. Is this a trick? Is Morgan to leave when I am gone? Alright fine, since you insist, I’ll go.

Bump-diddi-ump bump-diddi-ump. I like bouncing down the stairs. Tyler goes soooooooo slowly. Sniff sniff sniff. Yep here is a good spot. Now let’s go back inside before Morgan leaves!

She has her boots. She has her bag. We’re going hiking! She has my leash. Put it on my head, put it on my head, put it on my head. Lets go!

Being colorblind can be difficult sometimes. For example, I never know which car we are getting into. Is it this one? No. This one? Nope. This one, it has to be this one! Its lights flashed. Yeah, I was right. And I didn’t even hit my head on the door as I leaped into the back before Morgan opened it all the way. I can’t be too careful. I don’t want to be left behind!

Rumble rumble goes the car. I think I’m getting sleepy…

Oh, hey, we’re slowing down. Is it time to get out. Gosh, Morgan, you take forever to put on your boots!

Yay, hooray! We’re off on our way! Actually, this! Nope, that way! Aww man. Now I’m being told to sit while Morgan stares up at something. Back in the car? Worst idea ever. Morgan, are you lost?

2016-04-02 14.33.44

Whew, only a short car ride this time. Now, we are off on our way. Sniff sniff sniff, so many smells! I love trails! Oh look a stream. I wanna play in it. Slurp, slurp, splash splash. I love water!

2016-04-02 16.57.04

Up and up and up we climb. It is soooooooo windy! We pass a few people, but Morgan makes me sit on the side of the trail. I don’t get to meet any of them. So unfair. Oooh look, a squirrel!

Trot trot trot trot trot trot trot sniff sniff, trot trot trot trot trot trot trot trot trot sniff sniff sniff sniff. There are lots of people smells here, but no people.

2016-04-02 15.21.47

Rustle rustle. Morgan takes off her pack. Crinkle crinkle crinkle. What that I hear? I smell food. Morgan has a snack! Maybe if I sit really close to her and look pitiful enough she’ll share with me. Drat, it doesn’t seem to be working. Morgan tells me something about chocolate, but I think chocolate sounds great!

2016-04-02 15.33.57

Okay Morgan. Enough resting its time to keep hiking! Yay, my high-pitched powers of persuasion worked. We are off on our way. Mostly downhill this time.

2016-04-02 14.47.19

Trot trot trot trot, sniff sniff. Trot trot trot trot sniff sniff sniff. Trot trot trot trot trot trot trot trot trot trot sniff trot trot sniff trot sniff trot trot trot trot.

Ah man, we’re back to the car. No more exploring, but oh I’m tired. Perhaps, I’ll just lay down and take a nap. Sweet dreams of hiking, my favorite thing.

2 thoughts on “Hiking at Jarrard Gap: Gauss’ favorite thing

Leave a Reply

